To my highschool crush, why do I still have a crush on you when it’s been 7 years since we last met?

You won’t probably read this.. or perhaps by the time you read this, I’m already married with kidsπŸ˜‚… and yet you’ll never know who wrote this.

To my highschool crush, I was a transferee, remember?

That first day, I attended the class you were absent since you’ve been hospitalized.. it was only 1 week, I guess after I was informed that you actually existed.πŸ˜„

But one thing, I won’t forget about that first day and first time I saw you.. was the reaction I had the first time I met you..

(But to begin with, I’m such an imaginable person… I just probably saw myself starring in a movie and then the man of her dream came in and then suddenly she knew he was the one..πŸ˜‚)

But really, kidding aside, I thought my world stop when I saw you..

I felt like, I saw the one for me..

even though I did not know what you’re like.

Infact I can still picture what your face looked like that day….

From that time on, I started having a crush on you. Did you know, I really tried my best with my studies to impress you? I don’t wanna be embarrassed in front of you. 😊

And thanks for being an inspiration, it actually worked.

But weeks passed by, and somehow we became friends but not in romantic way, in fact you kinda teased me alot… Even calling my friend and I with names… it kinda hurt me but it didn’t last. 😝

And I remembered my first ever bonding with you, when we were both chosen to host our Xmas Party, I was kinda having fun and doing my best… adding “Mr” before your name and then being all so formal with our class Christmas party, nevertheless, I can’t believe I was actually slapping you often from laughing 😁 sorry! I didn’t realize it until you told me. Hahahaha!

But then… my world fell down when I thought you had a great crush with our class muse.

I mean who wouldn’t she was perfect and smart and kind.

That’s when I started being so insecure and I felt like I need to act like her and then perhaps you’ll like me….

I was so engross with trying to be someone I’m not that I loss sight of who I was…. I’ve lost my friends and then I’ve lost you too. 😒

Oh! Young heart. If only I knew, being ones self is the best way to be happy, and be the prettiest one I can be…

Months turned to year.. there’s so much awkwardness between us, you probably didn’t like me, changing alot.

I grew shy and more shy everytime. Most especially around you….

The craziest thing I’ve done so far because of you was.. pranking your cousin through text, that we even became GF-BF through text. And he didn’t even knew my real name, I was only using a fake name, the worst part was, him finding out who I am really and then me hearing rumors about what I’ve done. So totally embarrassed 😱

And oh! Moving on, Thanks for cheering me up during the contest I was joining. 😊 And ummmm.

Those sparks I saw in your eyes when I was looking at you, were those made up by my imagination? You were the only person.. ever… whom I’ve seen a sparks with in his eyesπŸ˜•.

Oh! Did you know, your the only guy I’ve cried with because of heart ache (so pathetic considering, it was only a crush😑)

Is this still a crush? Or love? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I never saw you then.. We’ve gone our separate ways.. and had earned our separate degrees…

And only recently, I took the courage of actually, asking for a friend request in FB. whooosh😀

I was very happy and thrilled when I found out you accepted my request 😊. Thanks! I constantly hit like button every time you post on your wall…. but harshly, you never ever did liked any of my post, but your liking our other classmate’s post even HER post.. 😑!

W-H-Y? Perhaps, you’re really pissed off or annoyed with me.. Right?

As you’ve noticed, I never liked any of your post recently. Because you’ve never did in any of my post as well. So lets make it similar.

Anyways, Please know that I am letting go of this “crush” thing I have with you now… It’s been so long already, and I want to make space for others…. your space is taking so much area in my heart….

To my highschool crush, this is the end of my lovestory with you….

I am officially… erasing and deleting you in my space… πŸ˜ƒ

Hello! World…

Welcome! πŸ˜„

…….But hey how can I do that? Hmmm. When you constantly appear in my dreams and when I constantly think of you…

Gosh! How I pray, that you’ll find a girlfriend soon… so that I will have all the reasons in this world to forget you and move on from you…

Or perhaps your still waiting for her because like you, she too, is single!

Hey! Piece of advise, go get her, your great crush, she’s probably waiting for you too……

Infact, I think I will be happy and please when the two of you would end up together….. really, thats true, I have no other motives!!

I don’t think I’m good enough for you…

I mean, if you end up with me, we’re only average looking and… if ever we’ll end up together, think about our children… what would happen to them!? (πŸ˜₯😱)

I mean at least, if with her, she’s above average looking, so there’s a greater chance of you having children with amazing beauty and intelligence….

So go after her, even if it will hurt me a little πŸ˜•

(But really I’m worried about our future children, if me and you end up together….. so for that reason alone…. i can sacrifice you and let you go….πŸ˜‘)

Is that a valid reason?

To be continued………….

Leave a comment